Award Nominations

Recognizing Excellence in the Fight Against Insurance Fraud in 2020!


The 2020 FIFEC Awards Program is now closed.


Excellence in the fight against insurance fraud does not pause for COVID-19, and neither does the FIFEC Awards Program.


We offer these four awards to recognize outstanding efforts to fight insurance fraud:

 Law Enforcement Insurance Fraud Fighter of the Year




 Insurance Industry Fraud Fighter of the Year




The Guy E. “Sandy” Burnette Insurance Fraud Fighter Team Award




The Jerry Zappolo Distinguished Service Award



Nominations closed on Sunday, August 30th, 2020 and FIFEC Awards thanks you for your participation!


Please contact the Awards committee at Awards@fifec.org if we may assist you.


Janice Young

Retired - SIU





Chief Evangelina Brooks

Division of Investigative and Forensic Services

400 W Robinson St., Suite S-823, Hurston Bldg, Orlando,FL 32801

407-316-4833 Office


Angie Potts

IHC Academy, 3657 Canton Rd, Marietta, GA 30120

770-926-0062 Office


Anthony Parker

Direct General Insurance

904-536-5389 Office


Report Insurance Fraud HERE

Fighting Insurance Fraud through Education and Commitment.